smakebit på "the casual vacancy" av J. K. Rowling

I dag er det søndag, og eg tenkte å hive meg på Mari si faste spalte en smakebit på søndag. Har du noko å dele i frå boka du les i? Slå opp på ei side, finn noko som ikkje røper for mykje og legg igjen linken her. I tillegg er det giveaway i dag, og boka som blir gitt bort er denne.

Nå for tida les eg Rowling si bok the casual vacancy, og min smakebit er her.

Nobody came in answer to the bell, but she could hear a small child grizzling through the ground-floor window on her left, which was ajar. She tried rapping on the door instead and a tiny flake of peeling cream paint fell off and landed on the toe of her shoe. It reminded her of the state of her new home. It would have been nice if Gavin had offered to help with some of her redecorating, but he had said not a word. Sometimes Kay counted over the things that he had not said or done, like a miser looking through IOUs, and felt bitter and angry, and determined to extract repayment.

Dette var min smakebit for i dag. Nå skal eg setje meg ned og sjå på at Northug vinn Tour de Ski (håpar eg)  

Legg att eit svar

